Dublin-based four-piece band ELM’ releases new single Fear

Dublin-based four-piece ELM are bringing in a new era of relatable queer pop, sharing their personal experiences as they go along.

Their debut single Fear is an uplifting and dizzying definition of acceptance; an acceptance of who you are and who you love. Produced by MyRiot (London Grammar, Rae Morris, Halsey, Foxes), Fear is a string-fuelled bop that’s custom-built for a moment of ecstasy on the dance floor.

ELM is made up of Dylan Walsh (vocals), Aidan Clancy (piano and synths), Gary Molloy (cello) and Ca Ahearne (drums). Dylan and Aidan grew up together in Bray, Co. Wicklow. Their adoration of music brought them to Dublin’s BIMM Institute, where they met Ca, their precise and powerful drummer, who they immediately knew would be a perfect fit for the group. The final missing piece came in the shape of Gary, who Dylan instantly befriended when they met one night at a party. “He was like ‘I play cello’ and I was like ‘let’s be friends’ and ever since it’s been a beautiful romance…

Each member of the band brings a unique element to ELM that is then shared, spliced, perfected and polished with the other members until a carefully constructed, multi-layered and shimmering piece of pop is born.

We’re just telling our stories through light-hearted dance songs because not everything has to be so serious.

ELM Fear Cover

Stream & Download Fear https://elm.lnk.to/Fear


Avatar of Divine Magazine

Written by Divine Magazine

A place to find a little bit of everything. Lifestyle, music, books, food, health, travel & entertainment news.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

How to Turn Your Small Bathroom into an Ultimate Resting Haven


Synth-wave artist Missing Words Releases Music Video For Moment To Moment