Alt-Hop Duo Sound Photographers Explore Creative Flow In Single Shadows

Up and coming Philadelphia based alt-hop singer-songerwriter duo Sound Photographers has released their second single “Shadows,” available on all streaming platforms this Friday, December 18th. The new track features rich vocal performances from both Indy James and Hoozmo and an epic soundscape.

With lyrics written by Indy James and Hoozmo, music composition by Hoozmo, backup vocals by Jess Cook, and production by Drea Young and Nice Rack LLC,“Shadows” serves as a tribute to artists who do it all and an homage to the importance of creativity in life.

“Shadows is an anthem for all the side hustle artists. It’s for everyone who after a long tiring day can’t wait to get home and get creative,” says the Sound Photographers. “Creative flow recharges us, it feeds our souls, it smothers fear. We took an organic approach to this one. The song is about taking time for yourself. We took our cues from Annie Lennox and Damon Albarn and rocked with it.”

The track continues to set the tone for Sound Photographers’s upcoming singles and album due in late 2021.

Stream Shadows

About Sound Photographers

Sound Photographers is a Philly based alt-hop group. Hoozmo and Indy James, the founding members, met at a show in 2017 and have been making a name for themselves in the independent music scene ever since. Influences like Talking Heads and Outkast inform their creative process and lay the psychological groundwork for the overarching theme of hope that resonates in their music.


Press Contact 

Emily Keefe  |

Divine Magazine
Divine Magazine
A place to find a little bit of everything. Lifestyle, music, books, food, health, travel & entertainment news.

Comments are most welcome and appreciated

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share Post

Latest Stories



More like this

Modern Mimes Release Cover of Sevendust’s “My Ruin” + Official Music Video

Modern Mimes is an American music artist trio from Fort Lauderdale,...

MPress Records Releases A Fragile Tomorrow’s Track/Video, “Lost In Art”, Ahead of Forthcoming Album

MPress Records has just released "Lost In Art", the first track/video...

Joey Harkum Releases Album Salt and Tar

For his entire life Joey Harkum has been strumming...

Emo Rap Lyricist Hoodie Rob to Release “Teardrops (2010)”

Articulations on an Age Old Topic Mixed with Modern Sounds on New Track
A note to our visitors

This website has updated its privacy policy in compliance with changes to European Union data protection law, for all members globally. We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to give you more information about your rights and responsibilities with respect to your privacy and personal information. Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.

%d bloggers like this: