Nowhere To Be Found release latest track ‘The Prey’ alongside CBS TV show debut

Divine Magazine
Divine Magazine 3 Min Read

Alternative four-piece alt-rock group Nowhere To Be Found are due to release their latest single ‘The Prey’ on November 8th.

The Prey’s release accompanies the announcement of their feature on ‘Sounds of the Underground’ a new music-focused TV show airing on CBS. Nowhere To Be Found are currently the only Non-American band to feature on the show, performing their hit song ‘Traverse’ which featured Memphis May Fire’s Matty Mullins.

Formed in 2017 following the split of post-grunge band ‘insch’, Nowhere To Be Found underwent a lineup change, with the addition of João Quintais (lead guitar) resulting in a new, heavier sound. The same year saw them collaborate with Emily Lazar of September Mourning and in early 2019 they collaborated with Memphis May Fire’s frontman Matty Mullins on the release of ‘Traverse’, their most successful single to date.

Building on this comes ‘The Prey’, taken from their upcoming album, produced by ‘2017 Producer of the Year’ Henrik Udd (Bring Me The Horizon, Architects) at WRecords Studios, and mastered by New York based Grammy award winner Ted Jensen (Metallica, Green Day, Deftones, Slipknot). 

It’s a song about limits, about frustration, about being fed up. “Sometimes you’re just doing your own thing, living your own life, minding your own business, and these things/forces/people just get in your way, and try to change you. And usually that’s when you become dangerous, when the prey becomes the hunter,” says lyricist Tiago.

The band’s TV debut comes on October 19th on CBS’ brand new show ‘Sounds of the Underground’, which focuses on exposing up-and-coming bands alongside major artists and international talent. Each episode premieres on CBS America and is able to be streamed the following week on Youtube:

Nowhere To Be Found - The Prey

The Prey is due for release on November 8th and will be available on all major platforms.

Nowhere To Be Found’s ‘Sounds of the Underground’ episode will be airing on October 19th



Nowhere To Be Found Are

  • Tiago Duarte 
  • Manel Gomes 
  • Miguel Rodrigues
  • João Quintais


  • ‘The Prey’ can be streamed here:

For fans of

  • Bring Me The Horizon
  • Sleeping With Sirens
  • Pierce The Veil

“If you’re into metal fuelled radio rock then you’ll want to be listening” – Dead Press

“The band fuse heavy instrumentals and alternative melodies to form a catchy, energetic yet hard-hitting metal, bordering on metalcore sound.” – Gig Radar

Share This Article
Divine Magazine, your ultimate destination for the latest trends in lifestyle, health, music, home/garden, and more.