Demi Lovato debuts “Confident” video

Divine Magazine
Divine Magazine 4 Min Read

Demi Lovato has released the music video for “Confident,” directed by Robert Rodriguez (Sin City, From Dusk Till Dawn) and co-starring actress Michelle Rodriguez (Fast and the Furious, Machete) and actor Jeff Fahey (“From Dusk Till Dawn: The Series,” “Justified”). 

“Confident” was written by Max Martin, Savan Kotecha, Ilya and Lovato and produced by Martin and Ilya. 


Watch on VEVO:

Watch on YouTube:

“Confident” is the second single from Demi’s upcoming fifth studio album also titled CONFIDENT, due out October 16 from Hollywood Records/Island Records/Safehouse Records. The album features Demi’s recent smash hit “Cool For The Summer,” which landed at #1 on iTunes Singles Chart. 

Pre-order CONFIDENT now here:


In case you missed it, Demi debuted a live in studio version of “Stone Cold,” another track off the album, here:



Standard Track Listing 

1. “Confident” 

2. “Cool For The Summer” 

3. “Old Ways” 

4. “For You” 

5. “Stone Cold” 

6. “Kingdom Come” (featuring Iggy Azalea) 

7. “Waitin For You” (featuring Sirah)” 

8. “Wildfire” 

9. “Lionheart” 

10. “Yes” 

11. “Father” 

Deluxe Track Listing 

12. “Stars” 

13. “Mr. Hughes” 

14. “Cool For The Summer” (Jump Smokers Remix) 

15. “Cool For The Summer” (Suraci Remix) 



About Demi Lovato:


Demi Lovato is a singer, songwriter, actress, philanthropist and businesswoman with a fan base that includes over 31 million die-hard Twitter followers, 24 million Instagram followers and 37 million fans on Facebook. The multi-platinum selling recording artist recently released her debut smash single, “Cool for the Summer” (July 1) off her forthcoming fifth studio album CONFIDENT due out October 16, 2015. Within hours of the summer anthem’s launch it trended worldwide and hit #1 on iTunes in 37 countries. Her previous album, DEMI (2013) hit #1 on iTunes in over 50 countries around the world with the lead single “Heart Attack” earning Platinum status just ten weeks after its release. “Heart Attack” was followed by top 5 radio smash and platinum single “Neon Lights” as well her top 10 single on Top 40 radio “Really Don’t Care”. The album supported two headlining tours (NEON LIGHTS and DEMI WORLD TOUR) throughout North America, Europe, Asia, Australia and New Zealand. Showing no signs of slowing down, Lovato will executive produce the music score and star as the female lead in upcoming animated theatrical feature film, ‘Charming’ as well as the voice of Smurfette in the upcoming release of animated film, ‘Get Smurfy’. In addition to her musical accomplishments, her book Staying Strong: 365 Days a Year became a New York Times best-seller while she simultaneously launched her very own skin-care line, DEVONNE By Demi and hair extension line, Secret Color. In 2014, Lovato was named the first-ever global ambassador for NYC New York Color Cosmetics and is currently the face of SKECHERS global campaign. As an advocate for young people everywhere, Lovato has become a role model by being vocal about her personal experiences and serves as an official Ambassador for ‘We Day’ as well as ‘Free the Children’. She recently launched ‘The Lovato Treatment Scholarship Program’ in honor of her late father which helps cover the cost of treatment for those struggling with mental health and/or addiction issues.


Official site:


Share This Article
Divine Magazine, your ultimate destination for the latest trends in lifestyle, health, music, home/garden, and more.