Darla Jade delivers debut EP Disconnect

Divine Magazine
Divine Magazine 3 Min Read

As previous single’s Disconnect, Problems, Slow Motion & Ghost In Me carved out a clear path for the Stoke songwriter and vocalist, Darla Jade has now delivered her debut EP which features the four singles + two previously unreleased tracks. Disconnect EP is out now on all streaming platforms.

Darla Jade Disconnect

Speaking on focus track ‘Pretty’, Darla explains “This song is all about the feeling of pressure from today’s society and not wanting to fit into this aesthetic mold that somehow now seems almost expected. It’s also about not holding it together all the time and letting yourself be accepting of that.”

Previously released singles ‘Disconnect’, Problems, Ghost In Me & Slow Motion all feature on Jade’s debut Disconnect EP. Darla continues “The Disconnect EP has light and dark themes running through and within the body of work I explore “savoring the moment” (Slow motion), mental health (Problems), pressures from society (Pretty), self sabotage (Drag Me Down) and many others. I’m really proud of this body of work and I’m really looking forward to releasing it, as it has been a long time coming!”

See below for the full EP tracklist:

  1. Slow Motion
  2. Problems
  3. Disconnect
  4. Pretty
  5. Ghost in Me
  6. Drag Me Down

EP support includes Spotify’s New Music Friday UK, New Pop UK, Chilled Pop Hits, Fresh Finds

  • Mollie King’s Best New Pop on BBC Radio 1
  • Sian Eleri’s Chillest Show on BBC Radio 1
  • BBC Introducing Stoke (Record Of The Week), BBC Radio Wiltshire

“She’s amazing..so glorious, so special and I genuinely can’t wait to see her career unfold”

Sian Eleri / BBC Radio 1

“It looks like it won’t be long before Darla blows up.” – Notion

Darla Jade - Disconnect (Official Video)

You’d be forgiven for thinking that Darla Jade was from Scandinavia as there are evident scandipop influences weaved throughout her music. She is, in fact, based in Stoke On Trent in the UK. Darla’s ethereal vocals and infectious melodies are tinged with an underlying 80’s electronica feel to her productions. 

Aside from her own original material, she is being recognised for her writing talent within the electronic music scene – with cuts under her belt for Gorgon City (Burning) and Nico De Andrea (Monster) to name a few. Not forgetting a recent feature on Leftwing: Kody’s Deeper and newly released Glow alongside Ferry Corsten and Tom Staar.

Follow Darla Jade:

Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | TikTok | Spotify | Apple Music

Share This Article
Divine Magazine, your ultimate destination for the latest trends in lifestyle, health, music, home/garden, and more.