News, Lifestyle, Music, Entertainment

BANKS to release new album ‘The Altar’ on September 30

0 217

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

BANKS pulls back the curtain and reveals the details for her second full-length album,The Altar [Harvest Records], due in stores and online September 30, 2016.

The digital pre-order ( is now live and includes instant grat downloads of “Fuck With Myself” and a newly revealed track “Gemini Feed.”

The digital record features 13 new songs, and again she writes and creatively controls every song on the new album, pushing her edges even further. It’s an inspiring confrontation of complicated love, longing, betrayal and self-doubt.

“Gemini Feed” was produced by SOHN and is the opening track on the album. Check it out HERE.

In addition to racking up over 2 million Spotify streams since its release, “Fuck With Myself” continues to generate critical praise. Noisey wrote, “This might be joining the pantheon of love yourself anthems, but it’s far from a saccharine raise-the-roof-and-your-self-esteem banger” and PopCrush claimed, “BANKS returns with bravado.”

BANKS continues to instigate endless commentary, when Goddess hit she became the “#1 Most Blogged About Artist Globally – Mid Year & Year End 2014 Charts,” according toHypeMachine, in addition to seizing #1 on Billboard‘s Twitter Emerging Artists Chart and Trending Chart.  And on September 30, 2016, BANKS beckons you to the altar.

Digital Album Track listing:

  1. “Gemini Feed”
  2. “Fuck With Myself”
  3. “Lovesick”
  4. “Mind Games”
  5. “Trainwreck”
  6. “This Is Not About Us”
  7. “Weaker Girl”
  8. “Mother Earth”
  9. “Judas”
  10. “Haunt”
  11. “Poltergeist”
  12. “To The Hilt”
  13. “27 Hours” 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

WordPress spam blocked by CleanTalk.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy