News, Lifestyle, Music, Entertainment

The Seasons of Love by Carol Lynne

0 123

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

There’s nothing like settling down with a good romance book. For hours we’re entertained by the give and take between two characters who are both working toward the same goal. Finding love in the end of the story is the reason we choose to read romance books, but what happens once the book ends?

 I have read romance books for years, and I’ve always wondered what happens after the main characters fall in love. I know from personal experience that the initial falling is the easy part. It’s staying in love that takes hard work, commitment, and romance. It is with that in mind that I decided to write a series that would follow two men through their lives together.

Spring is the time of year when everything is fresh and new. In this first novel, readers are introduced to two men, Sidney Wilks and Grady Nash, as well as a cast of loveable side characters. The story spans sixteen years in the lives of these two lovable men—following the pair through the normal ups and downs of new love. It was important to me that readers watch the progression as the relationship unfolds. Unfortunately, even in the Spring of their relationship, Sidney and Nash face obstacles that will test their love for each other. My hope is that readers become as invested in this couple as I did by the end of their first season together.

Summer is the second novel in the Seasons of Love series. In this installment, we, the readers, follow Sidney and Nash as they take the next step in their relationship. The move to Chicago for Sidney’s new job at a world-renown architectural firm is fraught with stumbling blocks. Sidney fights to overcome prejudice from the men he works with, while Nash struggles to fit into his new suburban lifestyle. At the same time, their relationship at home is tested by outside influences and secrets.

Just as the seasons change, so do people. Seasons of Love follows forty years in the lives of two men, Sidney Wilks and Grady Nash, from the Spring of their relationship when love is new and shiny through the Winter of their partnership when thirty years of being a couple has begun to lose its sheen.

[jaw_title title=”Blurb from Summer, book 2 in the Seasons of Love series” description=”” type=”bar_type_4″ ][jaw_clear]

As Spring gives way to the heat of Summer, Sidney Wilks and Grady Nash settle into their new lives in a Chicago suburb.

Trying to fit in to his new surroundings, Nash becomes friends with his co-workers at the garage. The only hitch is he has to go back into the closet he’d finally escaped. With Sidney working long hours, Nash doesn’t feel the need to expose his relationship to guys who wouldn’t understand. The dual-life leads to misunderstandings and hurt feelings, forcing Nash to make a life changing decisions.

With Nash battling to find a purpose away from the ranch he loved, Sidney’s busy enduring long hours in an office he hates. With his prize-winning building completed, Sidney’s creativity is put to use designing buildings that don’t inspire him. When an opportunity to design the building of his dreams presents itself, Sidney’s loyalties are put to the ultimate test. Will he reach for his dream and uproot Nash from a life he’s finally settling into, or will he sacrifice his personal goals for the good of the man he loves?

Add To Goodreads

Meet Carol Lynne


An avid reader for years, one day Carol Lynne decided to write her own brand of erotic romance. While writing her first novel, Branded by Gold, Carol fell in love with the M/M genre. Carol juggles between being a full-time mother and a full-time writer. With well over one hundred releases, one thing is certain, Carol loves to keep busy writing sexy cowboys, shifters, bodyguards, vampires and everything in between. Although series books are her passion, Carol enjoys penning the occasional stand-alone title.

As founder and President of GRL Retreat, Inc., Carol helps organize the annual GayRomLit Retreat. Now in its sixth year, GayRomLit is an annual retreat that brings together the people who create and celebrate LGBT romance for a one-of-a-kind, must-attend gathering of dynamic, informal, and diverse fun.

Carol loves to hear from her readers. You can take a look at her Website and follow her on Facebook. She also has a Website dedicated to her Cattle Valley Series.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

WordPress spam blocked by CleanTalk.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy