News, Lifestyle, Music, Entertainment

“The Antics of More Youthful Times” from FLAUNT

0 114

FLAUNT is the brain child of USA’s Justin Jennings and Joseph Vitterito. This act has the capacity to create an eclectic yet harmonic soundtrack of songs and they promise to deliver just that on the new album.

Where the CODON album was mainly instrumental turntablism, it was the vocal and guitar prowess of Justin Jennings on the two hit singles from that 2014 album that buoyed the act to explore new sounds and more lyrical based songs.

Hailing from two similar but distant areas of the United States (Colorado and Maine) the duo formed as a result of social media and have been recording ever since. They share responsibilities in the act with the main goal of making music that is art. The guys aim to create song cycles in the day and age where the album has declared “dead.” After the success of CODON, they released a synth/electronic based EP containing the independent music number one hit National Anthem and an eclectic selection of songs and videos including a curious cover of Donna Summer’s “Grand Illusion” as well as the rock epic and accompanying short film “My Clone Sleeps Alone,” originally performed by Pat Benatar,

This latter tune won praise from the song’s original writer (and bass player) Roger Capps.With this experience and passion under their belts, they sought to step back into the disparate sounds of CODON but embellish them with lyrics and more song structure, blending both electronics and organics into an 18 track mammoth project complete with narrative videos for each song. The group entitled the project RAVE NOIR and the results are an amalgamation of guitars, keyboards, swamp rock, and emotive vocals. When asked about the album they state, “we wanted to make an album that was reminiscent to some extent of what radio used to sound like… Where a Zeppelin tune would be followed by a hit single by the Little River Band and then something by the Gap Band.”

Coming off the critical success of the audiovisual album RAVE NOIR (18 songs AND videos), Flaunt takes the shorter route here with a seven track EP featuring the singles Into The Sky and Something Different. This EP finds the act mining some new vibes (check out the tropical meets Eastern vibe of Something Different). The deep, brooding rock sound of Rave Noir’s heavy track “Last 9 Words” influences the act’s take on Adele’s pop song Send My Love giving it added power as well as the original Endless Vision.

The act is in the process of putting finishing touches on a new full length for 2017.

The Antics of More Youthful Times


  1. Rave On
  2. I Don’t Wanna Sleep
  3. Restraint
  4. Jungle
  5. Messiah
  6. I Haven’t Thought About You Yet
  7. Sideshow
  8. Kill With Honey
  9. Didn’t Know It Would End This Way
  10. Comfort for the Bad People
  11. Love Run
  12. You Sure Know How To Hurt Somebody
  13. Boyhood
  14. I Love The Ghost That Lives Inside of You
  15. Last 9 Words
  16. Your Hate Is Killing Me


instagram: @flauntmusic


[Total: 0    Average: 0/5]

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy