News, Lifestyle, Music, Entertainment

Ivy Levan announces debut album ‘No Good’ set for August 7th release

0 148

Arkansas-born, L.A.-based singer and songwriter Ivy Levan has announced the official release date for her debut album, No Good, out August 7th via Cherrytree/Interscope Records

The album builds on the bold and brash “swamp pop” sound Levan first revealed on her 2013 EP Introducing the Dame, which sparked buzz from many major media outlets, including Billboard, who called her “an entrancing pop singer with uninhibited soul-infused stylings,” Allure, who noted that her music is “powerful and dark, but also a bit playful,” and The Huffington Post, which praised her “vocal virtuosity.” An official teaser for album track “27 Club,” produced by Diplo, was released today as a sneak peak of what fans can expect from the upcoming full length. To hear the teaser, click HERE.  

Ivy recently contributed the song “Who Can You Trust” as the theme song for the 20th Century Fox summer comedy blockbuster Spy, starring Melissa McCarthy. The official music video was recently premiered on the Fox Movies YouTube channel and can be viewed HERE.

Levan is scheduled for a slew of upcoming club dates this summer including shows with Canadian pop rock band Marianas Trench (full routing below). For ticket purchase information, please visit

Earlier this year, Ivy released “Biscuit,” the first single from the forthcoming album to mass critical praise. Idolator hailed the track as “a refreshingly… different pop song with an instantly memorable chorus and lyrics that positively drip with sassy attitude.” Since its release, the single has generated over 1 million Vevo views. Levan has also hit No. 1 on Billboard’s “Next Big Sound” chart, won MTVU’s The Freshman twice, and was declared Yahoo! Music’s next It Girl and MTV Buzzworthy’s “New Obsession.” Her songs have racked up over 4.3 million YouTube/Vevo views.

No Good Track Listing:

1. The Dame Says

2. Biscuit

3. No Good

4. Champagne Taste

5. Like A Glove (feat. Cadre)

6. 27 Club 

7. Best Damn Thing

8. Misery

9. Killing You (feat. Sting)

10. Johnny Boy

11. It Ain’t Easy


Catch Ivy Levan Live This Summer:

6/4/15             Los Angeles, CA                  Tiger Heat/Avalon LGBT performance

6/13/15           Los Angeles, CA                  Girl Bar/Penthouse LGBT performance

6/26/15           Minneapolis, MN                  Varsity Theater*

6/27/15           Chicago, IL                           Live 105*

6/28/15           Detroit, MI                             91X X Fest*

7/2/15             Philadelphia, PA                   Theater of Living Arts*

7/3/15             Boston, MA                           House of Blues*

7/5/15             Asbury Park, NJ                    Stone Pony*

7/7/15             Baltimore, MD                       Baltimore Sound Stage*

7/8/15             NYC, NY                                Irving Plaza*

*Dates with Marianas Trench

For more about Ivy, please visit:


About Cherrytree Records

2015 marks the ten-year anniversary for ground-breaking, pop-alternative label Cherrytree Records. In 2005, Martin Kierszenbaum took his idea of a musician-friendly haven for creative freedom and went on to sign, develop and break some of the most maverick artists on the charts. Cherrytree Records has become home to some of the most musically innovative artists of today, including Feist, Ellie Goulding, Disclosure, Sting, Robyn, La Roux, Nero, LMFAO, Keane, and Far East Movement positioning the label and as vital sources for Pop Alternative (TM) music and culture, as well as catalysts for artist collaboration and innovation. 

[Total: 0    Average: 0/5]

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy