Helpie FAQ

  • Uploading Videos

    Go to the activity stream on the community or profile page and press “Post Type” to select “Video”. The postbox will switch to the options to link a video from third-party providers (all major providers like YouTube, Vimeo and others. All you have to do now is to enter the title, maybe add some description and press “Post” button Support for Live Streaming via YT    

  • Create Polls

    The polls can be placed in the main activity stream, in user’s profiles and even in groups. When creating a poll users can set either a:

    • single select poll– users can pick just one answer.
    • multiple select polls– users can pick more than one answer.
    Users can cast their votes once per poll.

  • How To Create Photo Album?

    In your profile menu go to Photos and click on the Create Album button. To create the album, follow these steps:

    1. Enter the album name – Album name is required and is free of choice. You can name it whatever you want.
    2. Set your privacy of the album to Public, Site Members or Only Me
    3. Optional: fill in the description of the album
    4. Optional: Add photo location (if location feature is enabled)
    5. Upload some photos
    6. Press Create Album button
     

  • Features

    Public & Private Profiles – Public, Private & Secret Groups – Social Wall – Social Sharing  Messages- Hashtags – Create Polls – Real-time Chat & Group Chat- Share videos to User Profiles and Groups Videos (supports all major providers like YouTube, Vimeo and others. Support for Live Streaming via YT – Live Onsite and Email Notifications – Reactions & More. Support for tablets and optimized for smartphones

    • Blog Posts - Members can see a list of blog posts they have made or when visiting other user blog posts he/she has made.
    • Reporting - Members can report post content, comments by clicking on the dropdown icon in the top right corner of the stream.
    • Reporting a User - If you find a member that breaks the rules, you can report them to us by clicking on the cog icon in their profiles
    • Follow / Unfollow - You can follow other members and see what their posts about in your following stream without adding them as your friends. Or if you don’t want to see their posts on your following stream but you want to remain, friends, just unfollow them. New friendships also are marked as people you follow and vice versa when you accept a friend request.
    • Following Stream - In Community view, you can see everything going on in the community. Whereas, Following allows you to focus on the most important to you things. Your friends, your groups or even people you’re not friends with. Following stream posts, only from members & groups, you follow. So you won’t see posts from people or groups you don’t follow even if those posts have the privacy settings that allow you to see them. In addition, there’s a secondary setting for showing and hiding ‘my posts’. If you don’t want to see your own posts and just focus on others. 

  • Groups

    Find and join a group

    Navigate to the Groups page. Some groups grant immediate membership, but others require you to request membership.

    Follow / Unfollow Group Activity & Notifications.

    Some communities are so active that group content might clutter the activity stream a bit. For users not to be forced to leave groups to avoid the extra information, there’s an exciting group setting. It’s set by a group member per group. Members can decide whether to follow or unfollow groups. If you unfollow a group, posts from that group will not show on the main Community feed. You’re still a group member and when you go to that group you’ll see all posts. Same with Friends and Groups feeds on the Recent Activity page. There are three (3) options available:
    1. Follow– this will show all the posts from the group in the Community activity stream
    2. Be notified– Onsite notifications for activities within the group will be sent to the user
    3. Receive e-mails– Email notifications will be sent to user regarding activities in the group

    Create Groups

    Navigate to the Groups page and click on the “Create Group” button. Once clicked, it will invoke the popup with options to choose: Group Name, Group Description & Group Privacy You will have the following options to choose for group privacy
    • Open– Anyone can join and participate in this group. Non-members can see everything in the group, but they can’t post or comment.
    • Closed– Users must be invited or request to join. Non-members can only see the “About” tab from this group.
    • Secret– Users must be invited. Non-members won’t ever see this group.
    Once you’re happy with the settings, press the “Create Group” button and your group will be created. Group Owners Group owners can’t leave a group. A group must have someone to administer and take responsibility for it. You're able to add another owner to a group and transfer group ownership. Owners have privileges to pin and unpin post in the group and also can edit and delete offensive / harmful content. Invite Users to Groups Group owners and managers can invite users to a group by clicking the invite button at the header of the group page. For people who receive an invitation they got two options when going to the group: “Accept” and “Reject”. Transfer Ownership, Turn Into Manager or Moderator Transferring group ownership and escalating privileges of the group member is very easy as selecting a user from the group member list and choosing the desired option from the cog configuration option. Follow these steps to access these options:
    • Go to your group.
    • Select the Members tab.
    • You will see a list of members for that group and a gear on each profile. Click here and select the appropriate option.
    Ban User Follow these steps to ban a user from your group:
    • Go to your group.
    • Select the Members tab.
    • You will see a list of members for that group and a gear on each profile. Click here and select Ban.
    • Confirm the ban and the user will be banned now.
    Unban User With the introduction of user roles filtering, group owners and managers can easily unban users and they can return to being valuable group members. Follow these steps to unban banned user:
    • Go to your group.
    • Select the Members tab.
    • Switch to “Banned” tab
    • You will see a list of all members that were struck with a ban hammer.
    • Click “Unban” and confirm
    Group Members Filtering Group members view gets a nice clear division for role filtering. There are 4 sub-views of members:
    1. All Members– lists every group member.
    2. Management– lists Owner, Moderators and Managers
    3. Pending– users who applied to join a group.
    4. Banned– banned users where owners can decide to unban them.

  • Follow / Unfollow

    You can follow other members and see what their posts about in your following stream without adding them as your friends. Or if you don’t want to see their posts on your following stream but you want to remain, friends, just unfollow them. New friendships also are marked as people you follow and vice versa when you accept a friend request

  • Start Chat With Users

    Start chatting with other users is possible through many different locations. Most commonly, chat can be initiated by clicking on the chat icon in the user profile. You can also start the chat from the member's list https://divinemagazine.biz/members/

  • Starting a Group Conversation

    In the top right corner, there will be a “New message” button. Press this button and the window to add recipients will show up. Select users, you want to start the chat with, write your message and send it. They will all receive the message in the group conversation.