News, Lifestyle, Music, Entertainment

DNCE Release Provocative Music Video For “Body Moves

0 139

Multiplatinum-selling band DNCE just released a steamy new video for their latest single Body Moves.” 

The video, which made its global broadcast premiere across MTV platforms, was directed by Hannah Lux Davis (Ariana Grande, Nicki Minaj), and also stars model/actress, Charlotte McKinney, as frontman Joe Jonas’ love interest.

The video comes following two impressive American Music Award nominations for DNCE for “Favorite Duo or Group Pop/Rock” and “New Artist Of The Year Un-leashed by T-Mobile.”  The American Music Awards winners are voted entirely by fans that can begin voting for DNCE now at  The “2016 American Music Awards” will broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Sunday, November 20 at 8:00pm ET on ABC.

Formed in the summer of 2015, DNCE first introduced themselves to audiences worldwide with the release of their debut single “Cake By The Ocean,” their now certified double-platinum breakout smash.  The song was a Top 10 hit on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and a certified smash at radio, becoming one of the most played songs of the year.  An international success, global consumption of the song is nearly 7 million adjusted singles, including nearly 450 million streams on Spotify worldwide. The band, who took home “Best New Artist” at this year’s MTV Video Music Awards, is also nominated for two MTV European Music Awards, including “Best New Artist.”  What’s more, the companion music video has over 200 million views on VEVO.

Following up “Cake By The Ocean,” the sexy “Toothbrush” amassed over 50 million YouTube/VEVO views with an unforgettable music video starring supermodel Ashley Graham as well as achieving global consumption over 1 million. Moreover, it received widespread critical praise from the likes of Entertainment WeeklyInStylePeople, and Rolling Stone.

The group’s 4-track debut EP, SWAAY, bowed in the Top 10 of iTunes Pop Chart, and they will release their highly anticipated self-titled debut album, DNCE [Republic Records], in stores and at all online outlets November 18. Fans can preorder the album HERE now.

DNCE is frontman Joe Jonas, bassist & keyboardist Cole Whittle, guitarist JinJoo, and drummer Jack Lawless.



For All Things DNCE

[Total: 0    Average: 0/5]

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy